

# Meeting minutes March 30 2017 AGM 2017 - Santropol Roulant

- Number of participants = **139**
- Number of voters= 130
- Number of long distance voters = **22**

### 1. Word of welcome and introduction

Pier Liné proposes the opening of the assembly. Suzanne Bourque supports the proposal. Isabelle Gervais-Chapman nominates Vani Jain for the position of President of the assembly. Jennifer Madouro supports the proposal.

Vani Jain proposes Anne Clark as secretary for the general assembly of the Santropol Roulant members. Lucille Bourgeois Bélanger supports the proposal.

Tejaswinee Jhunjhunwala proposes approval of the minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting. Barbara-Ann Purtell supports the motion.

# 2. Highlights of 2016

The activity report is presented and given to the community.

Employees Brooke Van Mossel-Forrester and Jean-François Fournier go over the activities and events of 2016.

Their presentation follows the following structure: Food as a vehicle; Feed the earth; Feed Montreal; Feed the social fabric; Feed the reflections

#### 3. Presentation of the Board of directors

Caitlin Jenkins presents the needs of the Board for 2017: Finance and Accounting; Agriculture; Food Safety; Community development. She presents to the assembly the documents that will enable them to make an informed choice. She reminds members what information are available to them for the vote.

#### 4. Word from the candidates

Election candidates present themselves to members in 75 seconds, by order alphabetically: James Barrington; Hugo Bossaert; Amelia Brinkerhoff; Judith Colombo; Charles Coutu-Nadeau; Laura Howard; Jon Kalina; Emily Knox; Pierre Legault; Marc Nisbet; Barbara-Anne Purtell; Andrianaiaina Rajaobelina; Sophie Verdon.

### 5. Discussion stations and voting

Candidates move through the different discussion stations so that members can ask them questions. Members proceed to the election of the Board of directors by vote.

Pier Liné thanks outgoing members Sylvain Theriault, Vani Jain, Bernie Shalinsky & Tejaswinee Jhunjhunwala for their involvement on the Board.

## 6. Finance and governance

Approved financial statements are provided to community members. Carlo Primiani and Suzanne Bourque present the 2016 finances and answer questions from members.

Pier Liné announces major upcoming projects for 2017.

Vote on the reappointment of SASSI Chartered Professional Accountant as the organization's auditor for 2017-2018. The majority votes for the renewal of the mandate. Claire Dufour proposes the renewal of the mandate of SASSI Chartered Professional Accountant as auditor of the organization for 2017-2018. Chris Kennedy supports the proposal.

## 7. Discussions and meeting

The results of the vote are announced to the candidates.

#### 8. Results of the vote

Vani Jain thanks all the candidates. Six members are elected at the Board: Amelia Brinkerhoff, Jon Kalina, Judith Colombo, Pierre Legault, Laura Howard and Marc Nisbet

## 9. Adjournment of the meeting

Vani Jain and Pier Liné thank the members for their presence and contribution. Jitendra Desai proposes the lifting of the assembly. Megan Mericle supports the proposal.